North Wales Business Club
P.O. Box 41, North Wales, LL24 0ZF
 [email protected]  01690 720 321

Past Speakers

Some of the Guest Speakers who have visited the North Wales Business Club over the years

Major General (Rtd) Nick Caplin CB - Chief Executive Officer, Blind Veterans UK

Professor Dylan Jones-Evans OBE - University of South Wales

Bruce Carnegie - Brown - Chairman Lloyd's

Rachel Clacher CBE - Co Founder & Director Moneypenny

Fergus Feeney - CEO Swim Wales

Des Gunewardena - Renowned Restauranteur & Chairman/CEO of D&D London

Sir Michael Bibby, Bt.,DL - Managing Director Bibby Group Ltd

Prof. Peter Radford, DPE, MSc,PhD,DSSc.

Ali Gayward - UK Country Manager easyJet

Kevin Wall - Chairman Corporate Banking, Barclays Bank plc

Duncan Hawthorne - CEO Horizon Nuclear Power

Peter Bennett - Jones CBE - Founder of Tiger Television Group & previously MD of Talkback Productions

Warren East - CEO Rolls Royce

Alison Nimmo CBE - CEO The Crown Estate

Peter Hancock - Chief Executive, Pride of Britain Hotels

Ian Powell - Chairman & Senior Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Rhodri Talfan Davies - Director BBC Cymru Wales

Jeremy Hicks - Managing Director Jaguar Land Rover (UK) Ltd

Sir Howard Stringer - Previously Chairman & CEO of Sony Corporation & President of CBS

His Honour Judge Niclas I. Parry - Crown Court Circuit Judge

Hugh Morris - CEO and Director of Cricket Glamorgan

Lord Bilimoria CBE, DL - Founder Cobra Beer

Commodore Richard Baum RN - Naval Regional Commander Northern England & Isle of Man

Sir George W Buckley - Chairman Arle Capital Partners Ltd

Rt. Hon. David Jones MP - Secretary of State for Wales

Jim O' Neill - Chairman Goldman Sachs Asset Management

Stephen Phillips - Chief Executive China - Britain Business Council

Henry Engelhardt - Chief Executive Admiral Group plc

Tony May - Co-founder Page & May Travel

Mark Price - MD Waitrose

John Timpson - Chairman & Co-Owner of Timpson

Dean Butler - Founder Vision Express

Neil Berkett - CEO Virgin Media

Rt. Hon Carwyn Jones AM - First Minister of Wales

Tony Collins - Chief Executive Virgin Trains

David Moorcroft OBE - Broadcaster & Athlete

Dame Gillian Morgan - Permanent Secretary, Welsh Assembly Government

Professor Sir Christopher Evans OBE - Chairman Excalibur Group

Alan Dickinson - Chief Executive, Corporate Banking RBS

Jon Lloyd - Chief Executive UK Coal plc

Lord Burns - Chairman Abbey Bank plc

Chris Segar - Broadcaster

Sly Bailey - Chief Executive Trinity Mirror plc

Arthur Emyr - Director Wales , Olympics 2012

Robert Hough - Chairman of Liverpool Airport plc & Deputy Chairman of Peel Holdings plc

Sir David Michels - President of the British Hospitality Asc.

Sir Roger Jones OBE

Jyoti Munsiff - Past Company Secretary Shell Group

Sir Nick Scheele - President Ford Motor Company

David Richards - Chairman & Chief Executive, Prodrive Group

Dyfrig John - Chief Executive, HSBC Bank plc

David Vardy - Project Director Emmanuel Schools Foundation

Adam Crozier - Chief Executive, Royal Mail

Masahiko Saito - Minister for Commercial Affairs at the Japanese Embassy

Rachel Lomax - Deputy Governor Bank of England

Malcolm Walker CBE - Iceland Foods

Sir Terry Leahy - Chief Executive, Tesco plc

E. Mervyn Davies - Standard Chartered plc

Martin Bell - Broadcaster

Neil & Christine Hamilton

Digby Jones - Director General CBI

Sir Richard Evans - BAe Systems

Sir Peter Davis - J Sainsbury plc

Admiral Sir Michael Boyce - Chief of Defence Staff

The Rt. Hon. Rhodri Morgan - First Minister, National Assembly

Professor Laurie Taylor - Broadcaster

Don Cruickshank - Chairman London Stock Exchange

Steve Morgan OBE - Chairman Redrow Group

Lord Elis Thomas - Speaker, National Assembly

Nick Reilly CBE - Vauxhall Motors

Kevin Gaskell - MD of BMW (GB) Ltd

The Hon. Sir Rocco Forte - R F Hotels

His Excellency Philip Lader - U.S. Ambassador

The Rt. Hon. Norman Lamont

Martyn Lewis CBE

Ron Davies - Secretary of State for Wales

Tyrone O'Sullivan - Chairman Tower Colliery

Sir David Rowland - Chairman of Lloyds of London

Baroness Detta O'Cathain OBE

The Hon. Robert Lloyd George

The Rt. Hon. William Hague - Secretary of State for Wales

Martin Taylor - Chief Executive Barclays Group

Sir Bernard Ingham

Flt.Lt. John Peters - RAF Gulf War Pilot

Peter Saunders OBE - Chairman Halo Foods

Mike Whitlam - British Red Cross

Sir Colin Marshall - Chairman British Airways

Quinton Hazell CBE DL

Judge James Pickles

Sir Alastair Morton - Chairman Euro Tunnel

The Rt. Hon. Sir Wyn Roberts - Minister of State for Wales

Sir Gordon Borrie QC - Director General Fair Trade

Sir Robert Scholey CBE - Chairman British Steel

The Rt. Hon. David Hunt - Secretary of State for Wales

John Elfed Jones - Chairman Welsh Water

Sir Robert Reid - Chairman British Rail

His Grace The Duke of Westminster

James Driscoll - Creator of The Shoe People

Derek Hatton - Leader Liverpool Council

The Rt. Hon. Peter Walker - Secretary of State for Wales

Sir Richard Bailey - President of Royal Doulton

Sir James Anderton CBE - Chief Constable of Gtr. Manchester

Alfred Gooding OBE - Chairman of CBI Wales

Lord Forte - Trust House Forte

Lord Sieff OBE - President Marks & Spencer

Sir Adrian Cadbury - Cadbury Schweppes

Cliff Morgan CVO, OBE - TV & Sports Personality

The Rt. Hon. Cecil Parkinson MP

Sir Kenneth Cork OBE - Ex Lord Mayor of London